LMA Proficiency Scheme

The LMA has two practical proficiency tests you can take, the basic proficiency and the full proficiency.

The full proficiency is the minimum standard you need to meet to fly at an LMA public event.

The basic proficiency is entirely voluntary and shows that you have reached the minimum standard to safely fly solo.

Both the basic and full proficiency tests require you to have passed the LMA online theoretical proficiency test before you can take the practical test.

There is no need to have passed the basic proficiency test before taking the full proficiency test.

both proficiency tests can be taken by any LMA over 25kg inspector or flight test witness on this list

The basic proficiency test form can be download here

The full proficiency test form can be downloaded here

Shop online with the LMA

For event tickets, merchandise and more visit our online shop.

Take me to the shop!